Home, Sweet home.

2 08 2011

How time flies when you are having fun! The end of July brought about my arrival home all too soon. I genuinely could not believe how quickly the weeks went over in China. It’s true what they say – all good things come to an end. Words cannot describe the wonderful time I had there, and the amazing people I met. Spending time with my twin again made it all the more harder to leave. And don’t even get me started on the friends I left behind. Emotional goodbyes were said, promises made and plans for the future make it that little bit easier being home now. I will never forget my time in China and one day this week I’m gonna plough through the photos and tell you a bit more about it.

For now, I am back in beautiful Mayo. When I landed, I didn’t have much time to deal with the jetlag. Instead, I packed my weekend bag and headed off to Castlepalooza in Tullamore, for a fun filled weekend. What an incredible festival! Charleville castle sets the background, and it has that boutique-feel to it. Plus, the music line up was great, with my friend’s band, The Young Folk, playing a blinder on the Sunday. I feel like a really deserve a rest after a crazy month so I headed home, where I will do nothing but read magazines, walk on the beach, have plenty of coffee with various people and chill. My sister left a July Stack of magazines on my bed for me and I’m dying to finally catch up on all the celeb goss! China was not that concerned about what Victoria Beckham named her daughter, but I sure was.

I’m looking forward to getting back to some regular blogging, but this might take a while. Also, want to change the site around a bit so keep your eyes open for that. In the mean time, check out my friend, Elaine, and her blog. Elaine is one of the most determined people I know, and just last month herself and my twin won a trip to Mount Everest. Friends ForEverest (how cute!) chose them and a few more people for this competition based on votes and background stories. They really are the best of friends, and climbing to Base Camp will make them even closer. Check out her blog, FireofthePhoenix, to hear abour their preparation for the climb and for some insipration. Best of luck, Guys!

xoxo


Actions

Information

Leave a comment