Where to look for a bargain these days?

11 10 2012

I am seriously trying to spend less money on shopping. But as you guys know, I am a shopaholic. I love it. And even when money is so tight, I manage to find ways around it. (Confessions of a shopaholic could be written about me!). I especially enjoy the buzz of finding something great. And, I love a good bargain – but I am very reluctant to sacrifice quality for cost. This month, I am undergoing a different type of shopping ban. I am staying away from my regular stores and looking at the cheaper alternatives. But will this in the long run be foolish? We shall see…..

Friends of mine use the website Boohoo.com quite often. In the past I have been unsuccessful, but I looked again and purchased the above. The wedge trainer is so popular right now. My original Ash trainers are still very dear to me, so I tried the much cheaper alternative in a more winter colour. I am hopeful they will get me through the winter. Only time will tell. The jumper satisfies my jumper / burgundy/ skull needs. Perfect for my casual weekends!

I plan on hitting up Primark this weekend to see what I can come up with. The important thing is, it might be cheap, but do I need it and is it worth it in the long run? Hopefully my plan will work and I can treat myself to something amazing when I go on my holidays in November.

*fingers crossed*

xoxo

Feel free to comment and let me know where else I should be looking for a good quality bargain!

Actions

Information

One response

11 10 2012
ashley

Do you do fashion flash sale sites? They sometimes have amazing brands at major discounts. Also, it sounds cheesy, but Macy’s and Nordstrom can be great for high-quality shoes at a major discount (I just got a pair of shoes from Nordstrom for $45 that were originally $115). Oh, and the outlet mall. Always the outlet mall.

Leave a Reply

