The Golden Globes 2012

16 01 2012

Well, what can I say?! This is gonna be short and sweet – due to the lack of inspirational outfits on this year’s red carpet. Is it just me? Am I the only person out there who found the style boring and PALE?! So freakin’ pale and bride-like. There was no contest with my winner. She stood out a mile for me. I kept comparing everyone else to her. I hope you don’t find my choices too predictable, but in a sea of red carpet bores, here are the FEW that excited me!

The Winner - Claire Danes in J Mendel

Emma Stone - Lanvin

Sofia Vergara - Vera Wang

Jessica Biel - Ellie Saab

And that’s it! That’s all I’m posting. My top three, and a special mention to Jessica Biel. Though pale and bride-like, you can’t deny it’s beauty. I’m also going to mention Angelina Jolie. It was her make up that won me over. A beautiful red pout to match her dress. She’s gorgeous! There were a few others I liked, like Mila Kunis and Jessica Alba in a beautiful, figure hugging Gucci, but overall, I felt let down by the style this year. Maybe they are luring us into a false sense of security for the Oscars. I, for one, am definitely hoping for a lot more POW on that carpet!

Who have I missed? Am I forgetting your favourite? Who stole the show for you?!

xoxo

Actions

Information

3 responses

18 01 2012
Sarah-Jane

Personally did not get the Jessica Biel dress at all .. too bridal and as usual her face and hair were boring..maybe I am missing something with her.
Jessica Alba looked beautiful but if you had the whole world of designers and amazing dresses to choose from would you pick a strapless, pale pink?
I thought Nicole Richie and Salma Hayek were a break from the nude-fest and Julia Marguiles wore a dress not dis-similar to Anne Hathaways GG dress last year but in purple with teal earrings – I liked that too.
I agree on your winner she was gorgeous … I hope too the Oscars give us more to pour over!
Imagine how awful their Christmasses’ must be .. there is no way you could eat a big dinner knowing you had the GG and Oscars in less than a month 😉

18 01 2012
Sarah

My favourites are Sofia Vergara in Vera Wang (she looked breathtakingly stunning). Jenna Dewan in Maria Lucia Hohan (perfection from head to toe). Dianna Agron in Giles Deacon (a very risky choice but it made her look great). Salma Hayek in Gucci (amazing). Angelina Jolie in Atelier Versace (she looked increadible). Tilda Swinton in Haider Ackerman (only Tilda is able to pull it off) and Nicole Kidman in Atelier Versace (Nicole looks absolutely flawless).
http://stylefabrique.wordpress.com/2012/01/18/golden-globes-2012/

23 01 2012
Sarah-Jane

Sarah – Sofia Vergara and Dianna Agron were both gorgeous I totally agree! The former is my total girl crush.

Leave a Reply

