Weekend Diary

4 12 2011

Monday just rolls in so quickly, don’t it?! Oh well, not to worry. Had a lovely weekend. It feels like nothing happened but quite a lot did. My wonderful sister was home from Paris on Friday and that’s where I’ll begin..

I was a tiny bit late picking her up, but it was not hard to spot her. There she was at terminal two looking extremely parisian in a well thought out outfit, carrying a Pauric Sweeney bag. I just love her accessories. I’m a demon for stealing her shoes, bags and jewellery! It was so great to catch up, which is funny to me since we speak nearly every day! She got to see my new home, and I was thrilled that she loves it just as much as me. Her boyfriend picked us up and we went to Keshk for dinner. BYOB and middle eastern food – perfect combo! Back to my place with some treats to watch The Late Late Toy Show (for those of you who don’t know, it’s a Christmas special and tradition for most Irish People!).

The next day was our shopping day. Things needed to be done, but no good shopping day starts with out some coffee and brownies…. 🙂 Brown Thomas had 20% off so this was our first port of call. The lingerie and makeup departments were hit hard, and I desperately tried to convince my sister to but a Marc Jacobs fur coat, but no go there. I’m still in the market for the perfect dress, but no joy. We discussed tonnes of fashion, and other most important items like Kelly Cutrone’s new book, and whether to purchase Urban Decay Naked 2 palette when it hits the shops in January. A good hour and a half was spent in Topshop (no Topshop in Paris, which Niamh hates!) and Niamh bought jeans and black boots that are similar to Acne Pistols. For me, a bit less. Jeans. Ugh, come on pay-day!!! We did the normal rounds, as there seemed to be a few bargains to be got. I got a pair of suede and wool gloves in Awear, where there was 25% off and Niamh got some pieces too. The present side of things didn’t work out so well! So it looks like I’ll be heading for town soon again. That evening, we decorated the tree for my house and admired it. I just love Christmas time. Niamh left soon after and I settled in to a night in with my best girl friends. Saving ourselves for next weekend!

Unfortunately, I spent most of today getting organised. Work is extremely busy, as is life! But I can’t complain. This Tuesday I will see the awesome Bombay Bicycle Club, and then on Saturday, I am cooking a christmas dinner for my friends. It’s our annual tradition. A few of us get together, prepare the lot and invite people round. It kicks off at three, and is normally still going 12 hours later. With festive head-gear, and mulled wine, what’s not to love. Really looking forward to that.

Hope you all  had a lovely weekend and are getting into the festive mood!

xoxo

Isn't ELF the best christmas movie?!

 

Actions

Information

One response

10 12 2011
Metro Chica

Thanks for the kind words, and a great weekend little sis 🙂 I miss you always here xxx

Leave a Reply

