My favourites – recent purchases

21 11 2011

So as promised, here are some pictures of the clothes I’ve gotten recently. Retail therapy was a massive part of my week there a while back so I whittled it down to the pieces I love or wear the most.

20111121-170546.jpg

20111121-170556.jpg

20111121-170602.jpg

20111121-170610.jpg

20111121-170618.jpg

20111121-170623.jpg

20111121-170629.jpg

1. I honestly can’t believe I got these shoes in Penny’s! Yellow, tan and black – amazing. Not to mention the thick strap. I love them.

2. Zara ankle boots – they have proven to be very handy the last while, and at €50, a bargain.

3. Sparkly tops to get you through the Christmas season. The gold foil top is River Island, and the gold sequin shoulder beauty comes from New Look.

4. A handy knit – my mother actually got me this from A Wear. I love it. It’s light knit, navy in colour with a sparkle and an exposed zip on the back. Wore it with really blue jeans over the weekend (and my Zara booties) and got lots of compliments!

5. Ah, my favourite. Leggings from River Island. With leather knee patches. Let me go get my motor cycle….! 🙂 I am absolutely obsessed with these.

6. A black tunic top, made up of different materials. From ASOS.

7. Two work blouses that I’ve paired with pants, skirts and jeans. I love the burgundy polka dot from A Wear, but the cream and silver sparkle holds a special place in my heart. This is my ‘wear to work, and out for drinks’ saviour. It’s just so pretty in the light! And nice to touch.

I need to apologise for the pictures and the unorganised posting. I’m on the move a lot lately and find my iPhone is terribly handy to post from. But I may be lacking quality here.

It’s clear from my post that I am high street girl. I can’t help but love shops like RI and Zara. However, I am on the hunt for something designer to get me through the Christmas Season. Possibly a dress, since there are a lot of parties happening. My style lately has been very laid back as I’ve mainly been attending gigs and going for lunches and the local for a few, but I am looking for something thats girlie with an edge. Any suggestions where to start?

xoxo

Actions

Information

2 responses

21 11 2011
fireofthephoenix

wow, great buys, now i am back you need to take me shopping, my style guru x

21 11 2011
karmagirl19

love the brown booties, not only are they fashionable they look super comfortable as well 🙂

http://www.stylekarma.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

