‘Not all those who wander are lost’

5 11 2011

Hello hello! It has been quite some time since my last post. Quite some time, indeed. I left the blogging world back in September, due to big changes in my life, and a serious lack of inspiration. The last two months, I’ve been rediscovering life, and myself. What started off as a really rough time has thankfully brought me to a much happier place. You might be aware of Metro Chica’s move to Paris. Not only is she my best friend, but my sister too. We said goodbye to the apartment we had shared for 3 years and she jetted off into the sunshine! It was a crazy time in my life, between illnesses, work, and personal issues and now verging on homelessness, that I felt totally lost. I want to thank all my friends and family for getting me through those big changes. I’m very pleased now at how it has all turned out. I have an amazing house with two of my closest friends, work has been going quite well and life as I used to know it is back. All is right with the world again! And, what helped me on this long journey?! A trip to Paris to see Niamh! Perspective is an amazing thing.


My little photo diary

1. Arrival in Paris – Eiffel Tower and Champagne

2. Myself and Niamh at the top of the Tower

3. At the Louvre

4. Pere Lachaise – a famous graveyard – beautiful and creepy

5.  Eiffel Tower light show

6. A trip to Victor Hugo’s house – the man responsible for my love of music

7.A beautiful Autumnal day

8. Cocktails at bar where the White Russian was invented

9. The love wall in Montemarte – yes, it’s written there in Irish, don’t worry!

10. The Lock’s Bridge – Paris tribute to love and commitment

11. The message that made me cry that day.

It feels good to be getting back to normal. I feel so lucky and so blessed. I am hoping my new found inspiration will translate here, and into all aspects of my life. Paris has changed me slightly. I am ready to embrace life and love again, ready to make some big plans and make some changes. I feel ready to take on the world – I just hope the world is ready for me 🙂

One thing that hasn’t change, and I suspect never will, is my love of fashion, and my constant shopping. I have so many purchases to show you! Some from Paris, and some from home. I hope you guys can stay tuned and see what you think. Thanks for all the love and support.

xoxo


(Last two Images via We heart it.)

Actions

Information

2 responses

7 11 2011
fireofthephoenix

amazing blog, good to have you back babe, cannot wait to see you and start this new amazing chapter together xx

7 11 2011
Metro Chica

Beautiful post – brought a tear to my eye… Love you always xxx

Leave a Reply

