Getting ready for…..

28 04 2011

Ah, bliss! I’m writing this post from the comforts of my balcony, enjoying the fine, sunny weather we are having at the moment! Isn’t it just heaven?!! The amazing weather has really got me geared up for the Bank Holiday weekend. As I mentioned before, I am going to Vantastival – a music festival for campervans! Though we are not staying in a campervan (boooo!), I have some great music to look forward to and some great weather. My friend’s band are playing and I am going along to take photos and join in on the festivities. Suits me perfectly, espesh after seeing all the Coachella pics! So, today on my balcony, I am writing up a list of things to bring and clothes to wear. Playing around with some ideas and thought I’d share with you guys!

Got this little dress in Topshop not so long ago. If the weather is this good, I want to try something girly one of the days – but it needs something edgy to go with…. I’m working on it…

The vest is from ASOS and there’s a maroon shade body con skirt beside it. Might don a pair of knee-high socks, and of course wellies!

My trusty red wellies, from TKMaxx.

I think i’ll bring my converse too, cos if the weather is this good, I don’t wanna be running around in big, heavy wellies. I’ve a lot to do yet, need to make final decisions for the outfits, and then pack layers! The night-time will be freezing, so I’m packing my leopard parka and my north face jacket! And as for accessories….. whoah, I better get a move on! Lots to do!

xoxo

Ps. Here’s a clip of my friend’s band – I think they are awesome 🙂

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QUM2mV1qa3M

And the link for the event itself!

http://www.vantastival.com/

Actions

Information

One response

28 04 2011
Festival Season on Metro Chica! | Metro Chica

[…] just spotted that music loving lady Eyes Bigger Than My Belly is in the throes of planning her Vantastival outfits – make sure you say hi if you see […]

Leave a Reply

