‘A Little Something’ ….

7 04 2011

For years now I have been in love with an Irish singer – Declan O’Rourke. I will never forget the first time I heard his amazing voice. It only seems like yesterday, sitting on a rooftop terrace with some really close friends, enjoying a sunny afternoon with music and beers! It was love. An obsession began right then and there. Since then, I’ve been to as many of his gigs as possible as I just love to hear him live. And he’s funny and very poetic too. His band is great, sometimes just two ladies on cello and violin, and depending on the venue, a bigger band. It’s been a long wait, but I can happily say that his new album is out tomorrow and I, for one, am so excited! I’m familiar with three of the songs only, but they are crackers! Here’s a little taster for you guys!

http://soundcloud.com/declan-orourke/01-a-little-something-single?

Go and support some amazing talent!

Declan O’Rourke – Mag Pai Zai, out Friday, 8th April.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

