Baby, you can drive my car….

25 03 2011

After my hair appointment today, I’m hitting the road for a relaxing weekend at home in lovely Mayo. I strangely look forward to the 3 hour drive that lies ahead of me. Sometimes, there is nothing better than heading off in the car on a sunny day, espesh when you have the right music with you. Also, it’s probably the only three hours in the week that I have to myself and to my thoughts, and more importantly, sing at the top of my lungs!! I suppose I have a bit of a car playlist, there are definitely some songs that you can be guaranteed to hear on the journey. Thought I’d share my precious three hours with you!…

James Vincent Mc Morrow – We don’t eat

Ray Lamontagne – Jolene

Ellie Goulding – Lights

The Naked and Famous – Young Blood

Miike Snow – Animal

Two Door Cinema Club – What you know

Jack Penate – Be the one

Vampire Weekend – Oxford Comma

Anthony Furey and The Young Folk – Way down south

Bombay Bicycle Club – Always like this

Athlete – Wild Wolves

John Mayer – Free Fallin’

Paolo Nutini – Candy

I could go on forever, but these are the essential tunes! Tempted to come with me?! Bet you are!

Have a great weekend everyone!

xoxo

Actions

Information

One response

25 03 2011
Metro Chica

Say hi to everyone for me!!!

Leave a Reply

