A Hair-y Situation!

24 03 2011

Grrrrr! Shouldn’t going to the hairdresser be relaxing?! Oh nightmare scenario guys. Spent 3 hours, and 150 euro, and all my best chit-chat yesterday at my hairdressers, only to come home, wash my hair and cry and moan to my sister. It was not good! The colour was wrong, the cut was not what I asked for and the blow dry?! Oh god, the poof would give Snooki a run for her money. Leaving the hairdressers I was tempted to wrap a scarf around my head and run the whole way to the car. Being honest, I never really enjoy a trip to the hairdresser. I’m too fussy and it normally takes me a bit of time to adjust and get a handle on it myself. I’m lucky that I have very obedient hair – it normally does what its told. As I’ve mentioned a few times now, I’ve my brothers wedding coming up (3 weeks tomorrow!!!) so it was really important to me that my hair was right. I even left enough adjusting time! But alas, I can’t shake this feeling so I’m going back to the hairdresser tomorrow to lighten it up. The poof has washed out and the cut should be fine (though I’m not quite sure what to do with this little side fringe thing that’s going on….). As long as the colour is good, and its lengthy enough for the upstyle Iwant, I’ll b happy.

Bringing me to my next point! Upstyles, not something I would go for normally. I’m very fond of my wavy hair! I’ve been googling a few options, and checking magazines. Cos, the morning of the wedding, I do not wanna be having another meltdown like the one yesterday!! Here’s some casual up looks I like so far.

(You knew she'd have to be in here somewhere, right?!)

 

I definitely like the waves, braids, tousled designs best. Nothing sharp or tight from my face.

Can you guys suggest any looks to me?! Or some celebs for inspiration?

And, is it just me? Am I the only person who dreads going to the hairdresser??!

xoxo

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

