Confessions of a Shopaholic #3

7 03 2011

It’s been a very long time since I posted about shopping – but don’t be fooled. This does not mean I haven’t been shopping! No, no, no! I’ve just been neglecting to post about it. You see I haven’t found anything I’m incredibly impressed by. But….. those of you who follow me on Twitter (@Siobhey) will know I was treated to a little shopping spree when I went to visit my folks not so long ago. Mayo certainly isn’t famous for its shopping so bear with me. I headed straight for New Look, which is a shop I like anyway, and let my parents credit card do the magic for me! I picked out a few key pieces that suit my style and events I have coming up.

It’s just not possible to begin Spring without a pair of shorts. I love this colour and they are slightly high-waisted and feel great.

This dress is so cute – the design and colour caught my attention straight away and I am a nutter for skinny tan belts!

A colour-block dress. I can see myself running around in this with little pumps and a cardi, at work and at the weekends.

A ladder knit top – its cropped and cute. So far I’ve paired it with my jeans but Im looking forward to mixing it up soon.

This is my personal favourite. It’s a leopard Parka. Very light, I must tell you. Ireland is just not warm enough yet. But when I saw it, I kinda had a vision. This parka is gonna be one of my Festival Essentials. Very soon Festival Season will start, and I, for one, can’t wait! This May bank holiday, I’m kicking it off by wearing this parka with my red wellies and denim shorts. It made me very happy inside so I simply had to have it!

Are you guys excited for the Festivals? What’s your essential clothing?

 

This post is all based on New Look purchases, so I need to do another pretty soon. Good news, guys! I bought my dress for my brother’s wedding and am now working on the accessories. Pretty excited about the bespoke fascinator that’s coming my way too!! I’ll keep you posted!

Also, I want to say thanks to all those who check in with me here. I just started this up as a little project but I really enjoy it now, and today I am celebrating the hits I have received over the last few weeks. So thanks to you all!

xoxo

Actions

Information

2 responses

25 04 2011
jaclyn stacey

Where is that leopard parka from? I’m seriously in love!

25 04 2011
Eyes Bigger Than My Belly

It’s from New Look. And so reasonably priced! Last time I was in there, they still had it…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

