And the winner is……

28 02 2011

Ahh, the ever anticipated event has come and gone! And has left us feeling…..Empty? Disappointed? Bored? Personally, as much as I enjoyed E!’s coverage of the Red Carpet at the Oscars, I wasn’t blown away fashion-wise. Normally I look to the Oscars for some inspiration for upcoming events and such, but it’s slim pickin’s this year and I might only try to copy one or two of the looks! My front-runner won’t come as a surprise, and I think a few people will pick this stunning beauty as best dressed.

Drum Roll please!!

Mila Kunis – in a stunning Ellie Saab couture gown. The girl can do no wrong! Love the plunging neck line and the lace.

My second favourite dress came from the host herself – Anne Hathaway. Eight costume changes and only two worth mentioning in my opinion. I love the burgundy Atelier Versace – the colour is so in right now, and let’s face it, all that material is rockin’!

Time to be controversial and pick Scarlett Johansson for third place. There’s something spectacular about this Dolce and Gabbanna Number. Not a surprise that I’m picking lace again, and backless!

Ah, who next you might be wondering?! Well it’s a tie in fourth, with two gowns that are unusual for my personal taste. I’m going with Gwyneth Paltrow in Calvin Klein and Cate Blanchett in Givenchy Couture. Not sure why – I just like them! 🙂

A special mention for Natalie Portman and Michelle Williams. For some one so heavily pregnant, Natalie sure does look well. And Michelle Williams, girl next door natural beauty, is sure to be noticed on the Red Carpet.

So, what do you think?! Have I left anyone out? What are your opinions on the biggest movie night of the year?

Check back soon for some Oscar party looks – where it all turns glitzy and short! I also wanna find some inspiring makeup and hair looks from the night.

xoxo

Actions

Information

One response

28 02 2011
loftyappetite

I absolutely agree with your pics! You’re the first one i’ve seen to mention Cate Blanchet! it’s definitely controversial, and I kept going back and forth myself about it, but i think she’s the only one in the world that can pull it off! I also like Jennifer Hudson’s dress, and the first dress Anne Hathaway wore for the opening of the show the cream jeweled one.

Leave a Reply

