Who wears short shorts!

30 01 2011

As part of my shopping plan for the next few weeks, I went to some boutiques yesterday to see what’s on offer dress wise. And typically, I didn’t find a dress but found a whole new range of shorts that I just have to own! As it stands, I’m a big fan of shorts. I simply adore my leather shorts and denim everyday shorts, and just the summer gone I was sporting a rather short lace pair that were such a steal found in A-Wear and an H&M Garden Party beige pair. Whether it’s with bare legs or tights, you are bound to see me wearing these shorts every so often. I became all to familiar with the denim short paired with knitwear look this Winter!

But yesterday? Yesterday was heavenly. For I am now in love with pastel and nude shorts! What sparked my new-found love, was a particular pair of tangerine shorts I spotted in the lovely boutique, Trés Chic, in Malahide. Unfortunately, they were a bit out of my price range at the moment so they stayed where they were. Which will inevitably lead to a mad search on the web and in the shops, till a pair have landed securely in my wardrobe. 🙂

The celebs are mad for the Shorts Trend too as my research has shown me! Here are some pics of what im after….

xoxo

Kate Bosworth

 

Whitney Port

 

ASOS Shorts

 

River Island Shorts

Topshop Paperbag Shorts

 

Knit Shorts - that have been all over various blogs!

Actions

Information

One response

2 02 2011
Metro Chica

I love those ones on Whit! The colour and texture… Pity I dont have the legs to wear them…

Leave a Reply

