Distant Wedding Bells :)

27 01 2011

Did I tell you guys I’ve a very important wedding coming up?! My amazing brother is getting married this April, and like a lot of Irish Weddings these days, it has become a 3 day event! With pre dinners, after parties and the actual big day itself, a girl needs to be prepared! They haven’t been engaged too long, but I’ve been thinking about the day for ages now. We are in the midst of finalising details and writing invitations – and then the shopping begins!

I am clueless of the kind of dress I’d like for the day of the wedding. It’s a spring weather so I’m thinking some nice Spring colours. Been trawling through the Spring Summer Collections, praying for inspiration. But I really don’t know. My sister is thinking Mad Men style – below the knee and fitted. But I think I’m likely to go modern and girly. The thing is, I don’t know where to start looking. Been living in Dublin for years but I’m not too familiar with the boutique scene. I know the obvious ones, like Fran and Jane, so I’m hoping some people can help me out. Recommendations please! The shopping is starting this weekend!

In the mean time, here are some dresses I love. Not Spring Summer 2011 – just looks I generally like.

Lauren Conrad

 

Whitney Port and Lauren Conrad

 

Love Lauren’s and Whitney’s girly and fun look – however I think it’s more party than wedding! I love the heavy lace and bow details in the last picture – but that won’t be a colour I’ll be sporting this Spring! Eeeeek I have a feeling this is gonna be a big job!

Help!!

xoxo

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

