Confessions of a Shopaholic #2

23 01 2011

Hey all!

After Thursday’s shopping disaster, I swore I was gonna take a break from the shops and wait till February to blow what little cash I have! So imagine the surprise when I come home from a lunch date with a few shopping bags in tow! 🙂 I didn’t go too mad and tried to spend little cash. Found success in New Look, Miss Selfridge and H&M. What do u guys think of my purchases?

Got this crop, speckled gold jumper in H&M. A bargain! Wore it today and got a lot of compliments 🙂

A grey ‘mullet’ top from New Look – handy for work and drinks down the local!

More from New Look – black wedge strappy shoes. Chunky to the max so I just had to have them! Can’t wait to test them out!

Peach dress from Miss Selfridge. Loved this dress for two reasons – the colour reminds me of the pic I posted of Leighton Meester just the other day, and I’m a sucker for lace. Really like the idea of the lace back.

I actually wore the dress out last night (when I get something new, I tend to neglect the rest of my clothes!) and loved it. However, I had to rock the look up a bit for the venue I was going to last night. I paired it up with my brown wedge ankle boots and an aviator jacket. Gonna try post the look soon, but am struggling with using the camera on my HTC while I’m waiting for my new one!

My sister is off to China this week so I best get back to working on my shopping list!

xoxo

Actions

Information

2 responses

24 01 2011
Metro Chica

Those wedges are very cool – guaranteed to wear lots!

13 07 2011
sandraaa

i loooove those wedges . wanted to buy them but cant get them anywhere . ;((

Leave a Reply

