January Sales – Can I be bothered??!

2 01 2011

It is a known fact between friends and I that I am not good at bargain hunting. In fact, some how I am drawn to the most expensive item in every store, regardless of where I am and how much money I have. I often joke with my sister that the mannequins speak to me and point me to the things I love but simply can’t afford! Every year I hit the sales – only to get to the store, see the sale rails….. and head in the other direction! Oh the mess, I can’t suffer it! All those clothes squashed together, half on, half off hangers, not to mention the ones that have been trampled on the floor! No, no. It’s just not for me!

So this January, I am in search of three fashion investments!

  • A dress – I am a party girl and want a going-out dress to get me through a few Saturday nights. A dress that works a couple of ways preferably. One that can be girly, then rocked up for a more edgy look, and one that will work well into the Spring time.
  • New Shoes – I am a sucker for chunky heels! I love them! My chunky heel collection is more winter orientated so I’m on the hunt for a pair that will work for Spring.
  • A bag – possibly clutch! Looking at Olivia Palermo’s collection of clutch bags made me terribly jealous, and let’s face it, nothing says ‘dressed up’ like a gorgeous clutch!

I’ve been searching the web for my purchases as I’ve yet to find the time to hit the shops and here’s what I’ve come up with so far.

Opinions, please!

 

 

River Island Dress

 

Topshop Heels

 

Topshop Clutch

 

Apologies for the poor photos – I hope they look better in the flesh!

What are your Fashion Investments?!

xoxo

Actions

Information

One response

2 01 2011
Metro Chica

Those shoes are ah-MAZ-ing!!!

Leave a Reply

